job news

SSC Multi Tasking Staff (Non-Technical) Recruitment 2019 for all 10th pass candidate

It is a very good news for the Candidate who have passed 10th exam or Matriculation from a recognised board, The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) will hold a competitive examination for recruitment of Multi Tasking Staff in Pay Band-1 (Rs 5200-20200) + Grade Pay Rs 1800, (Revised Pay Scale after 7th CPC: Pay Level in Pay Matrix – Level-1), a General Central Service Group ‘C’ Non-Gazetted, Non-Ministerial post in various Ministries/ Departments/ Offices of the Government of India, in different States/ Union Territories.

SSC MTS Recruitment 2019 Details – 

Name Of Exam – MTS, Multi Tasking Staff (Non-Technical Staff)

Total Number Of Post –About 10,000 post


Pay Scale – Pay Band-1 (Rs 5200-20200) with Grade Pay Rs 1800.

Education Qualification –

 Must have passed 10th Standard or Matriculation examination from a recognized Board.

Candidate pursuing 10th or shall be passing the exam as on 1st January 2019 shall also be eligible to sit for the exam but they have to provide a valid document as proof of that.

Age Limit For SSC Recruitment 2019-

The age limits for the posts as per the Recruitment Rules of various User Departments are:

18-25 years as on 01-08-2019 (i.e. candidates born not before 02-08-1994 and not later than 01-08-2001).

18-27 years as on 01-08-2019 (i.e. candidates born not before 02-08-1992 and not later than 01-08-2001).

Permissible relaxation in Upper age limit for different categories are as under:

1) SC/ ST: 5 years
2) OBC: 3 years
3) PwD (Unreserved): 10 years
4) PwD (OBC): 13 years
5) PwD (SC/ ST): 15 years
6) Ex-Servicemen (ESM): 03 years after deduction of the military service rendered from the actual age as on closing date of receipt of online application


Application Fees For SSC Recruitment 2019-

General/ OBC: Rs.100/-

SC/ ST/ PH/ Female: Nil

Mode of paymentonline/offline

How To Apply – 

Interested candidates will be able to apply through the online mode.

Scheme of Examination: 

The examination will consist of a Computer Based Examination (Paper-I) and a Descriptive Paper (Paper-II).

Centres of Examination for North Eastern Region (NER):

Itanagar (5001), Dibrugarh (5102), Guwahati (Dispur) (5105), Jorhat (5107), Silchar (5111), Tejpur (5112), Churachandpur (5502), Imphal (5501), Shillong (5401), Aizwal (5701), Kohima (5302), Agartala (5601).

Some Important Dates –

Starting date of online application: 22nd April 2019

Last date of online application: 29th May 2019 up to 5 PM

Date of Computer Based Examination (Tier-I): 2nd August to 6th September 2019

Date of Tier-II Examination (Descriptive Paper): 17th November 2019

For Official Notification – Click Here

For Online Apply – Click Here

About the author

Team Learn with Study

Leave a Reply